Band Comp: Your Chance To Open The Mainstage at Beyond The Valley on New Years Eve!

With the end of the year fast approaching, the team at Beyond The Valley are giving one fresh, unsigned Australian act the chance of a lifetime to open the main stage at this year’s Beyond The Valley Festival in Lardner, Victoria.  Unsigned bands will have the chance to open the main stage at the New Year’s Eve festival for the likes of Jamie XX, Flight Facilities, Tkay Maidza, Seth Troxler and a load of the absolute best international and local acts. This is a chance to experience what it’s like to be a part of one of the most amazing summer festivals in the country, see in the New Year with your band on a massive high and kick start your music career into 2016!

To enter, bands just need to click here, and register – it’s that simple! Entries close on Monday November 16th at 5pm AEDT. From there the crew at Beyond The Valley will pick their top 5 favourite acts.  The top 5 acts will then be posted on Facebook via a poll on Thursday November 19th at 1pm AEDT. The artist who tallies the most votes via the poll by Monday November 23 1pm AEDT will have won themselves a set on the mainstage at BTV on NYE!

Situated 90 minutes outside of Melbourne in beautiful Lardner Park, Beyond The Valley offers a unique and picturesque location for this year’s New Years Eve celebrations. With food trucks and stalls catering to every culinary persuasion, craft beers and luxury camping options, Beyond The Valley sets the standard for what summer festivals should be.  On top of the breathtaking surrounds and amenities, Beyond The Valley have curated a group of acts that define the very zeitgeist of modern music. All acts, both international and local have been chosen with an emphasis on providing the ideal soundtrack to your perfect New Years Eve experience.

Main Stage

The full line up of acts include: Anna Lunoe, Benson, Boys Noize, Broadway Sounds, Client Liaison

Crooked Colours, Dividem, Dom Dolla, DOORLY, E^st, Feki, Finnebassen, Flight Facilities, George Maple, Hayden James, Ivan Ooze, Jakubi, Jamie XX, JOY., The Jungle Giants, Kingswood, The Kite String Tangle, Last Dinosaurs, Lovebirds, Miami Horror, Nico Ghost, North East Party House, ODD MOB, Oliver Dollar, Oscar Key Sung, Porsches, Pusha T, Remi, RL Grime, The Rubens, Running Touch, Sam Feldt, San Cisco, Set Mo, Seth Troxler, Skepta, Snakehips, Spacey Space, Ta-ku,  Tkay Maidza, Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs, Touch Sensitive, UV Boi and Yung Lean.

For more Information, media accreditation, images, interviews and more contact:

Heidi Braithwaite / Riot House Publicity/ p: 0411 0930561/ e:

George Hatzigeorgiou /Riot House Publicity /p: 0405 343 041 /e:  HYPERLINK “